To delete a project, you need to archive it first. You can archive projects by going to the Project Settings page of a particular project and scrolling all the way to the bottom and clicking the “Archive” button.
You can also archive a project from the ‘All Projects’ screen, just click the 3-dot control and hit ‘Archive’.
Once you’ve archived a project, you need to go to the ‘Archived’ tab and click the 3-dot control to delete a project.
Please note that deleting a project will delete all related timesheets, tasks, file attachments and activity feeds. This action cannot be undone.
Only the projects that do not have invoiced items can be deleted using this approach. In case of projects with invoiced items, we recommend archiving the project instead.